top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFronteras COL

Feeling far away, being so close

To think that being in a country more than 4,000 kilometers away from what I call home, would be to feel the ultimate separation from my family, is just a perception of place. 


I experienced the true distance when I was less than five meters from the person who brought me to life. 


Not being able to feel her kisses, her caresses, and even her hugs, made the distance between my mother and me even greater, even though we were already under the same roof after living in another country for more than six months. 


With these photographs I want to show the love of a family, but also how the pandemic has changed our perception of "being together", of distance, of social relations. I want to show you the mountain of emotions that I went through, and perhaps, the one that probably  many of you experienced. Changes from despair to anger, passing through insomnia are part of this exhibition that seeks to give an account of an undoubted modification of that "forgetfulness that we will be".












11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page